Walking The Wall

The day started quite mistily.  I started it with a run, and even ran up some of the really steep hill.  By the time I got home it was lovely and sunny.  We drove over to Hexham and had a wander round the town and grabbed an early lunch before going on to Steel Rig, where we parked for our walk alonmg Hadrian’s Wall.  It was a great day for the walk, with great views all around.  It reminded me of walking along the Great Wall of China, in that it is very up and down.  At least it was mainly dry – though we did have to cross a very boggy area at the point we turned back.  We walked back along the other side of the road to the new visitor centre – which we could have spent longer exploring.

Once we were home, TT went for a run and we then went to a local pub for tea.  BB finished his Harry Potter movie and TT then watched a James Bond movie.  I finished my book – Auggie and Me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.