Simonside Walk

I was a bit weary today, but it seemed brighter, so I dragged myself out for a run – well a plod really.  It was nice to have a view and I managed to run up quite a bit of the steep hill – so not all bad.

TT wanted to climb a hill, and decided on the three peaks of Simonside – just what I needed after dragging my weary legs around a five mile run.  We set off from Rothbury and just went straight up for a while. I was glad when it levelled off a bit.  The weather also improved as we walked, so all in all it was a  lovely walk, with great views to be had.  When we got back to the village, we had a wander around in the sunshine.

Later there was gin and tonic and tea at a local pub.  BB struggled to finish his huge portions and declared he had no room for pudding – unheard off!

Here is BB taking a rest on the rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.