Tulip

It has been a long day.  I was at my desk by 08:30 and didn’t log off until almost 8pm – but I am on holiday now, so that is good.  It’s always the same before you finish for annual leave.  Things have to be finished off and a couple of big things came in that had to be dealt with.  A colleague will take one forward next week and I will have to log on momentarily tomorrow just to read through a report I drafted today before I send it round for comment.  I was running out of steam by the time I logged off, and decided I should read it with a fresh eye in the morning.

It has been very grey today, not like the last few days when I have been looking out at blue skies.  Lunch was late and was hastily cobbled together as provisions are getting low.  Then I forgot to phone into a conference call!  Luckily someone messaged me to find out where I was, but I missed the first fifteen minutes!

Tea was even more cobbled together than lunch.  I found a sorry looking aubergine and some tomatoes slightly past their best in the bottom of the fridge which we roasted and turned into a very tasty pasta sauce. 

BB and I then tackled the remaining bit of jigsaw.  It was a bit of trial and error though to see what fitted where – but it’s done.  There is one piece missing, but a good jigsaw from a school jumble sale.  Time for the next one.   I then had to go out for a few bits of shopping and some exercise and fresh air.  It was a lovely evening, and I just managed 10,000 steps.  It’s been a real struggle this week.  Home working is even more sedentary than office working.

Here’s a lovely tulip from my garden.  The extras are our letter from Boris which arrived today and the boys clapping for emergency workers at 8pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.