Under The Bridges

BB and I headed out to the metropolis of Musselburgh this morning.  We were meeting up with friends for a walk.  It’s the furthest I have driven for months!  It was lovely to see them.  We walked up the Esk and then back down the Esk (on the riverside path!) stopped at a playpark and then headed to Luca’s for an ice cream.  I resisted.  We then parted company and our friends headed off home and we went and did a supermarket shop and picked up some lunch before heading home. 
I really needed to do some jobs around the house, but it was still so sunny, so  late afternoon I went for a  walk around by the farm, then came back and made tea.
Later TT Zoomed with his whisky chums, BB was gaming and I had the sofa and the remote control all to myself.  On the day that the Duke of Edinburgh died, I was racking my brain to think when I had seen him.  I think it was back in 2011 when he presented the Royal Medals at the Royal Society of Edinburgh as I was working there at the time. I am sure he made some humorous remarks, but my memory is not good enough to remember the detail.  BB had to ask me who the Duke of Edinburgh was - I explained and reminded him he is doing his Duke of Edinburgh award!  When I was his age, I would never have had to ask such a question.  How times change.  
You can just see four children playing by the river in amongst the shadows of the bridges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.