Clouds

No rugby today, so the boy didn’t emerge until late.  I also slept late, but not nearly as late as him.  TT went to church and I got myself ready.  After a few serious words with BB we left him (lying on the sofa in his pjs) and headed to visit my mum and dad.  It was a beautiful spring day and the drive up was lovely.  We stopped off to buy Forfar bridies for lunch – my dad was delighted.
 
After a lot of chat and many cups of tea around the lunch table, we went out for a walk.  It was lovely, but there was a really cold wind and we could see snow on the hills.  Being a bit further north, their fields are not as far on as our down here.  More tea was drunk and cake eaten when we got home.  Before too long we were off again to visit friends where we had an Indian takeaway.  It was lovely to catch up with them.  Their son is getting married in the summer, so lots of wedding chat. 
 
At some point in the evening we got a call from BB to check when we were coming home!  He was at a sixteenth birthday party – his reason for not coming with us. He had been told to be home before us!!  TT told him we were just about to leave and when we would be home.  When we did eventually arrive home, BB was on the sofa in his pjs – much as we left him. 
 
This view was taken from a path I have never walked before.  I liked the clouds bobbing along in the brilliant blue sky.  The extra is my mum's clematis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.