Spring

I headed out for an early run – it was a glorious morning – not so warm, but bright and sunny –just lovely.  BB had got himself out to school by the time I returned.  I had a quick turn around, and then headed off to meet a friend.  She has done her back in and is in serious pain, but walking doesn’t make it any worse, so we walked along the Pencaitland railway path and stopped for a scone at a café.  We sat outside and it was lovely, until the sun disappeared behind a big cloud and we both got very cold. 
 
I headed home, stopping to pick up some lunch and got home at exactly the same time as BB.  He was delighted that him and his lunch were perfectly synchronised.  I did some chores and he disappeared to play football.  Later I went out to the supermarket, taking a scenic route – only to find some of the shelves empty which meant I couldn’t get everything on  y list.  I walked home, then jumped in the car and popped to the other supermarket to pick up the things I couldn’t get – as I needed them for tea.  I also remembered that I had to pick up TT’s prescription – which turned into a real palaver for something so simple.
 
I made a tea from a Roasting Tin book and am pleased to say it went down well.  I then settled on the sofa and finished watching The Split.
 
It felt like a real spring day today – I walk past this field most days – and it is getting more and more yellow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.