Tulip

Last day of my working week.  I have a huge to do list and did make some progress with it today, until a rather huge challenge arrived in my in box in the middle of the afternoon.  I immediately shared it with a colleague – but she is so swamped at the moment she didn’t have the headspace for it.  I then worked late trying to understand the issues, and managed to get hold of a couple of colleagues who were still online.  They  are going to think about it a bit further over the next few days.  Hopefully some progress will be made by the time I am back in the office – but we have a tight deadline.
 
BB had rugby then football this evening.  He was weary before he went to rugby, but must have dug deep to find some energy somewhere.  I could have gone to another concert tonight.  A friend asked me very late last night as she had just realised that she had tickets for a concert in Glasgow, bought over two years ago.   I think the date has moved a few times and she had completely lost track.  As much as I wanted to be spontaneous and say yes, I turned her offer down as I knew I had to work late and I knew that TT was also working late in Edinburgh  and wouldn’t be back to ferry BB around. 
 
Instead I went out for a late walk in the dark.  I’m not back in the office until Tuesday.  Hurrah!
 
We had a morning of rain.  The tulips were looking quite downcast after that.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.