Teasel

By Teasel

Shell

First day off, and it was a beautiful day for Good Friday.  As ever, I pottered then went for a run in the sun.  Although brilliant blue sky and sunshine there was a chilly breeze.  It was a lovely run, though I felt I was just plodding on – I kept going for just over five miles.  It was then home to quickly get changed, and hang the washing out, make sure BB was in the land of the living and getting himself ready and then we headed out to meet friends for brunch/lunch.  The drive through East Lothian was just lovely,  We had a lovely lunch, followed by delicious cakes, and catch up and when we departed we had thoughts of our sons going home to do some revision.  The drive home was slow, there were tractors everywhere.
 
I came home and did some chores, before popping out for a few things for tea.  BB then departed to “play” football.  He told me he would be careful and would only use his feet!  I made a big dish of macaroni cheese for tea, and then went for an early evening walk in the remains of the sunshione.  So nice to be able to go out for a walk late n the day and still be in daylight.
 
Later I watched some TV, but dozed off.
 
We have driven past this sign many times, but today was the first time I have ever stopped to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.