The Cascade

A quiet day with lots of pottering and not really doing anything. TT hid himself away to do his marking.  Late morning I did go for a wee walk around the block in the sunshine, just to get out of the house. It was another lovely day. The boys had made no attempt at lunch, so I popped out to a local café and picked up some paninis for lunch.  There wasn’t much choice left, but we were all happy with what we got. 
 
After some chores, I popped out for a late afternoon walk.  It was a bit breezier, but still nice.  When I got back, BB and R went out for walk – and reported back that they had spotted two kingsfishers.  I am very jealous, as I haven’t even seen one for ages.  TT made tea, using a trout he was given by a colleague.  BB had his tea later when he returned home.
 
BB and I watched Fisherman’s Friends One and All.  He gave up on it and I was rather bored by it, but stuck with it.
 
The river at the cascade this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.