Clematis Buds

I had planned to be in the office today, but having been in for the past couple of days, I didn’t bother going in.  Instead the usual routine of a pre-work walk, followed by a day at the laptop.  Today is my last day at work for ten days or so, so I had loads of things to catch up with and finish off, or pass on to colleagues before logging off.  I ended up working late just to finish things off – it is always the same before going off on leave.  I breathed a sigh of relief when I eventually logged off and then focused on cooking.
 
TT was home late, and I was just about to pop out for some steps when he appeared home.  I’m not sure what BB has been up to today, but it hasn’t involved studying, revision or any school work.
 
I spotted these clematis buds on my pre-work walk.  Very soon they will be in bloom.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.