Edinburgh

An early start, as I headed into the office today.  I met up with a couple of my team which was really nice.  I haven’t seen one in the flesh since the day we were sent home over two years ago.  The other I have met a couple of times.  Anyway it was lovely to see them in person and to have a proper catch up.  We even went out for lunch which was lovely.  However I am not used to eating soe much at lunchtime, so just felt full all afternoon.  My day wasn’t terribly productive.
 
As I was getting ready to leave I had a long chat with a colleague, who I also haven’t seen for over two years, apart from on Teams meetings.   She filled me in the past two years of her life.  In summary she ditched her man and got a dog!!
 
I got soaked when I went for my bus home.  Then on the bus I was sitting under an open window and the rain was coming in.  I was glad to get home to get my wet things off.
 
A morning view of Edinburgh as I walked to the office.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.