Apples

I listened to a short programme on the radio on Sunday about the benefits of walking and of three short walks a day, which is what my routine has become, so I started my day with a short walk and felt all the better for it.  The good thing about this long weekend is that everyone is off, so you don[t go back to a mountain of emails.  Most of the emails that had landed in my in box since Thursday evening were junk and it was very cathartic to just delete them.  It feels like there are lots of people off this week.  I say feel, as you can’t just cast your eye across the office to see who is in and who isn’t.  I had plenty to do, but I took my time over things and made time to chat to a few colleagues, just because I haven’t had the opportunity to do much of that for what seems like months.
I had a wee walk at lunchtime and watched a pair of bullfinches until the snow came on.  I tried to get a blip, but wasn’t very successful.  I’ve posted the female as an extra, the male was too fast for me. I headed out for another walk after work, while TT prepared another meal.  It was still nice and bright, but so so cold.  After tea I watched some TV and dozed off on the sofa.
I often walk past this apple tree.  It has had fruit on it all winter and there are still quite a few apples on it.  Every time there are really strong winds a few more come down.  There are quite a few on the road at the moment, but these are still hanging and the new leaves are appearing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.