Hailes Castle

They promised us snow, and so we woke up to a sciffing, barely enough to make a snowball, but bitterly cold.  I kept warm in the house, by tackling a backlog of ironing.  We were all off today which was nice, so a  slow morning.  Later in the morning I popped out for a few supplies for lunch – including more eggs, which we seem to be getting though a lot of.  A friend of TT’s keeps hens, ducks, geese and quails and is over run with eggs at the moment, but I can’t get any as they live in Fife. c'est la vie!!
After lunch, we braved a walk, and for the first time this winter I wore a hat.  I’m really not a hat person and even when I wear one (which isn’t very often),l I tend to wear it for a wee while then take it off.  Today I wore it for the whole walk.  It was chilly, but bright and breezy. We did a circuit around by East Linton and Hailes Castle.  As ever BB was wearing shorts. Brrr!  Not long after we got home there was a snow shower.  It was sunny, blue sky and snowing.  Weird weather.
TT had volunteered to cook again this evening – I am feeling quite spoiled these past few days as it is lovely to be cooked for.  We then started watching The Unforgotten, which should keep us occupied for a wee while.  I am sure I have watched at least one series, but it wasn’t series one.  TT has never watched any of it.
Here they are at Hailes Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.