Easter Chocolates

Another lovely day, though much colder than yesterday.  I went for a quick walk around the block, before heading out for my run.  I had to come home to look for a pair of running gloves in between my walk and run.  There was a really cold wind, but I made it round my 4.4. mile route, with only a small stop midway to walk up a rough farm track and catch my breath.  I was very slow, but at least I did it.  I then baked a chocolate Guinness cake and made another batch of chocolate crispy cakes decorated with mini eggs.  I am now down to my last packet of mini eggs.  TT clained he couldn’t finmd any Easter eggs in the shops (last night about 5pm).  Interestingly I also read this article.  We should have been stocking up in January I suppose.  BB was at football training and I while he was out acting as the taxi service, I sent TT to the supermarket for tea.  BB had requested a barbecue, given yesterday’s lovely weather.  We thought about it and I even planned it out in my head, but TT declared t too cold and too windy, and he was definitely right, so BB’s second choice was a roast chicken dinner.
After a lunch of eggs, which seemed appropriate given the day, TT and I braved the weather and headed out for walk.  My goodness it was windy, but we started our walk with it behind us, and TT route marched me up a local hill – where as you can imagine it was even windier.  We took a bit of a convoluted way home to avoid some of the wind and I was amazed to find out I had almost 30,000 steps.  A quick walk along the road and back again and I had 30,000 steps in the bag.  TT cooked the chicken.  Later we Facetimed Grandma and thanked her for the lovely chocolates she sent us and then  we watched Line of Duty.
The chocolates are beautiful and look far too nice to eat.  BB and TT were content with their Easter eggs, but these won’t last for long once they start.  The lambs we first spotted a couple of weeks ago are getting big now (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.