Crow

What a beautiful day.  BB had rugby training and TT headed out for a run.  I pottered, then walked to the Co-op to get a feel for how warm it really was.  The answer was much warmer than it has been.  The boys had returned when I got back home and we then had a quick turnaround to get BB over to the coast as he was orienteering with his DoE colleagues.  There had been discussion that they had to do it with a parent, and he had chosen me.  I had tried to persuade him that TT would be much better.  In the end they did it in pairs, which meant that TT and I were able to go for a walk, while clock watching.  Our first beach walk in a long time.  It was glorious.  Blue sky, sunshine and blue sea.  While it was warm, there was still a wee chill in the air.  When we all met up again, we found the boys (who are all 14 or 15 years old) having fun in the playpark!!  It was then home for fried egg rolls, my favourite.
TT made a few trips to the tip and I was doing some jobs in the house, but felt I needed to get outside to enjoy the weather, so I went out for a quick walk around by the farm.  Such a beautiful day.  I came home and sat in the garden and read my book with a glass of fizz, while TT cooked up a dhansak.  Later he had another Zoom call and I read some more of my book.
You can just see the Isle of May in this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.