Jostaberry flower

A frosty start to the day the start of stay local instead of stay at home.  We all had a slow and quiet start.  BB is on holiday and TT should have been on holiday – but worked for some of the day.  I eventually dragged myself out for a run, with a bit of walking.  If only I had a flat 5k route I could probably do it.  I need to work on the hills. Anyway it was a lovely morning and I ran further than I have done up to now, so all good.  My knee felt better (not really better), than it has done recently, so fingers crossed.  I had ordered lunch again, so had to pop out to collect it.  BB scoffed his in seconds.
In between various loads of laundry I caught up on some chores, then decided I would stretch my legs a bit with a river walk.  The sun had disappeared, and was quite chilly, but at least there was no wind to speak of, and the sun reappeared when I was on way home.
BB has been asking for fish and chips for tea for weeks, he is like a broken record.  I gave in tonight.  I can’t remember the last time we had fish and chips, but tonight’s were good.  Later I had a short Zoom call with friends then ended up watching a programme about Fleetwood Mac. 
This is a tiny flower on our jostaberry plant.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.