Another Tulip

I really was slow to get going today, so no walk before work for the first time in ages.  I really missed it and struggled to get into my work.  I managed to get through the day, but wasn’t really motivated.  I had meetings about a couple of things that I really could see far enough.  They are both tricky, we are not leading on them so not in control  but will have to pick up the pieces, and both require significant funding which we don’t have.  Anyway, I am now off till Tuesday, so won’t be giving them any more thought.
I did pop out for a slightly longer walk than usual at lunchtime.  It turned out really nice but was cold, and I was feeling a bit under dressed.  Later, after work, I went out for a longer walk and put on my winter coat.  It was still really sunny, but rather chilly.
BB had football training tonight, after a day where he finished his school  work early and is now on holiday for a couple of weeks.
Yesterday’s tulip was from the supermarket.  Today’s tulip is in our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.