Tulips

This may be a short week for me, but it is dragging.  I think everyone is just working up to some time off, me included.  It was a lovely morning for my pre-work walk and I felt very tempted to keep walking, in the opposite direction from my laptop.  At lunchtime I had my second short walk of the day and the temperature had really dropped, and in the evening I headed out for the rest of my steps and it was wet and foggy – what a day of contrasts.  Work was uneventful and I was just glad when it was done.  In fact the whole day was quite uneventful.  We were told that we would be continuing to work from home until at leas the end of June and then the situation would be reviewed.  I don't envy those who are planning the return to work, as it will not be easy to come up with options that suit everyone.  At least BB got to go to school for three hours.
Emergency blip of the tulips on my desk, aka the kitchen table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.