Camellia

We woke up to a covering of snow.  TT was away to work, so I headed out for an early walk – only to find the pavements frozen, so I walked with care.  BB was getting ready for school when I got back and I found a message from my boss asking me to cover an early-ish meeting for him as he was ill.   Thankfully it was just a catch up meeting, so all very informal.  My day started off quite quietly, but as the day went on, more and more things came along and every single one of them demanded some attention.  The team were run ragged trying to sort a few random things out.
 
I managed to find time for a quick lunchtime walk, but then it was back to meetings all afternoon.  I was glad to eventually log off as it has been quite a stressful week.  BB had rugby training, followed by football training.  He came home after football saying his legs really hurt.  He had also had double PE  as his last two periods at school this afternoon.
 
I had a wee walk this evening – there was a lovely sky which would have made the perfect blip, but I had no camera or phone with me, but luckily I had spotted this camellia on my lunchtime walk.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.