Berberis

As I had finished work in such a rush last night, I did a couple of hours of work to catch up with a couple of things.   One of my colleagues worked out I was on line and called for a chat – not what I wanted, especially as I was still in my pyjamas, but at least with a fleece on  - so they wouldn’t have known.
 
Once that was done, I did a few jobs  and worked up some enthusiasm to go out for a run.  It was cool with a dampness in the air – good running weather really.  I ran my usual just over five mile route.  It was back home for a few chores and lunch then I headed out to meet a work colleague who is currently on a career break.  It was really nice to catch up and hear all here news.
 
It was then back home in the drizzle to cook tea and finish my chores.  BB and R went out for what turned out to be a long walk in the drizzle.  I made lasagne, as BB has been asking for it for a couple of weeks.  BB headed out to meet friends this evening, while TT and I watched the Luther movie.
 
I spotted these berberis flowers this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.