Teasel

By Teasel

St Mary’s Parish Church

It has been another lovely day – and warm again.  The cold easterly wind had dropped – but not quite gone away.  I started my day with an early-ish walk.  It was then home to a few chores and to hang the first load of washing out.  I then dragged myself out for a five mile run.  I was a bit weary – it  was warm and I felt too hot.  Apart from that it was almost enjoyable.
 
After lunch, TT suggested a wee walk something.  We ended up in Musselburgh and walked down the Esk and along the John Muir Way, coming back round by the lagoons.  Walking into  the wind, was chilly and definitely bracing.  It was nice to have the wind behind us when turned around.  We came back by the race course.  There was meant to be horse racing yesterday, but we had read that it was cancelled due to the racetrack being water logged.  We did a shop in the big supermarket before heading back home.
 
TT cooked a roast chicken dinner, which was very nice.  BB missed his as he decided to go out with friends before it was ready – his loss!  I enjoyed a lovely glass (or two) of fizz while TT cooked.  I was still feeling rather weary.
 
We had a quiet evening.  TT is at work tomorrow, but I have another day off – in fact I have another two days off to look forward to.
 
This is St Mary’s Parish Church, taken on my morning walk,.  The extra is looking out across the Firth of Forth from our breezy afternoon walk - you can just make out the Lomond Hills..
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.