Teasel

By Teasel

At Abbs Harbour

I’m still tired.  However, it was a lovely day, so I was up and about and headed down to the Farmers’ Market with TT.  My main focus was the bread stall.  We were there relatively early and the queue was huge.  We probably queued for around twenty minutes before we got to the stall.  Thankfully there was still plenty of stuff left.  We left laden with bread, baguettes, and croissants.  I picked up a pie from another stall, and we then wandered through town, and then to the supermarket for a few essentials which had run out.  We were both very warm as we walked back up the hill – as we were still dressed for winter.  Today was definitely spring – though interspersed with a few showers.
 
Next there were chores to be done, washing to be hung out, and TT was re-stocking the bird feeders and doing a wee bit of garden tidying.  The ground is sodden, so no real gardening took place. After lunch TT and I headed down the coast and had a lovely walk at Coldingham and St Abbs.  We were too hot, as we were dressed for cooler weather as we expected a cooling breeze from the sea.  Alas there was no cooling breeze.  We trudged on.  The Creel Path beat us though as we came to a bit that was just too muddy – we would have been over the feet.  It was a real case of:
 
We can't go over it.
We can't go under it.
Oh no!
We've got to go through it!
 
We decided against  the mud and re-traced our steps a little bit then took an alternative route back to Coldingham where we had left the car.  It was still really lovely when we got back home.  I suggested that BB come out for a walk with me to stretch his hamstring.  He declined my offer, in favour of an alternative walking partner (Ms R).  Undaunted I went out for a very quick circuit in the late afternoon/early evening sunshine – it was definitely cooler than earlier on.
 
TT made tea, then headed off to church.  BB returned home and he and I started watching Deadwater Fell  on Netflix.  We gave up after two episodes.  I may go back and watch the remaining two at some point.
 
By the time TT reappeared, I was feeling very weary, and knowing that the clocks were going forward, I decided on an early night.
 
This is St Abbs harbour, with a few extras thrown in for good measure, as it was such a beautiful day.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.