Catkins

I worked from home today, usual routine, starting with a pre-work walk.  Work was incredibly busy – unbelievably busy in fact.  In the afternoon I had to drop everything to attend to something urgent that appeared. 
 
BB came home from school and got himself ready to head out again and we hadn’t even had time to chat.  He headed off to meet R and they walked down to the school concert – they were both playing in it.  I finished what I was doing, abandoned my laptop, quickly got changed and then walked down to school.  TT messaged me to tell me he was on the bus home.
 
I grabbed a couple of seats and chatted to a couple of friends.  BB hadn’t appeared by the time the concert started.  BB was playing in the orchestra and then in the string orchestra.  There was an eclectic programme.  Everything from Beethoven to Nina Simone to the Sex Pistols.  All wonderful.  The whole show was organised by pupils.  A few of the instrumental teachers played with them in the orchestras and bands.  A great night.   TT had got to school just as the concert started and sat at the back for the first half.  We met up during the interval.

We didn’t get home until well after 10pm, and none of us had had any dinner.  The toaster was working overtime and then we all drifted off to bed.  TT had got to school just as the concert started and sat at the back for the first half.  We met up during the interval.
 
I had to lean over a parapet to get this blip of these catkins.  The extra is BB at the concert.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.