Morning Sky

An early start to head in to the office.  It was a lovely mild morning, with a beautiful sky when we left he house to go and catch the bus.
 
Work was busy – but there were a few colleagues in, which is always great.  I had a few in person catch up meetings with my team which is so much better than doing it on yet another Teams call.  We were quite distracted by the appointments of the new Cabinet this afternoon. 
 
By coincidence I got on the same bus as TT tonight – something that never happens.  We were about half way home when I got a text from BB asking me to get him a black shirt as he needs it for tomorrow’s school concert.  I replied too late!  We had a chat about it when I got home and BB suggested that I could just pop out tomorrow to get one – unfortunately I am working and not in the office.  Later as I was folding up some washing from the clothes horse I came across a black t-shirt of his – and left it out for him.  It’s the best we can do at such short notice.
 
The morning sky, hastily grabbed as we walked speedily to get the bus.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.