Teasel

By Teasel

This Charming Man

I was still tired this morning, even after a long lie. Was it the stress of yesterday, or was I just tired.  Who knows.  I had a very slow morning, then got myself on the bus into Edinburgh.  It was a lovely morning and Edinburgh felt very busy. I had a wander through Princes Street Gardens and then caught the bus to my hairdresser.  I had planned to be in Edinburgh early and to do a couple of things, but that didn’t happen. 
 
I am usually heading for a long overdue haircut – but I wouldn’t say that I had quite reached that stage.  However, I left a couple of hours later with my new shorter hair.  I had contemplated a new colour, but not for very long, so didn’t go for it, stuck to the tried and tested combination.

I made my way back into Edinburgh and wanted to buy some new trainers – but they didn’t have my size.  I didn’t look any further and just popped into M&S, picked up some things for tea and then got the bus home.
 
I had a very late lunch, then as it was such a lovely late afternoon, I went out for a walk down to the river.  On my way back, I bumped into TT who was heading to church.  He was fasting, so didn’t need to be fed tonight, so BB and I enjoyed our tea, courtesy of M&S.
 
Later BB and I watched the newer of the Top Gun movies.  I was still feeling weary when I went to bed.
 
I spotted this song lyric in a shop window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.