Teasel

By Teasel

Tree

Another miserable day, another day in the office.  It was a busy day, which became beyond stressful.  Various colleagues appeared throughout the day which was nice.  There was a leaving do and a retirement after work.  I was planning to go to the leaving do. 
 
However, best laid plans and all that.  My afternoon was very busy and it was looking like I would probably have to log on tomorrow or over the weekend.  However, a very senior colleague made a commitment to another very senior colleague, that the thing I thought I would be working on over the weekend, would be sorted out today – and I was pretty left to sort it out – with some help from the very senior colleague and his support team.  Everyone else was drifting off to the pub and I was left stuck in the office. His clout obviously made others jump to action – which was very helpful.   I didn’t think it was possible, but we did it.  Hurrah – however, the stress along the way was pretty hideous.  By the time it was all sorted, I just wanted to go home.
 
I only had to wait around five minutes on a bus.  A colleague who was at the retiral do, appeared on the bus – so I got all the gossip from him.  It sounded like he probably got out just in time, as it was getting messy!
 
When I got home the house was empty.  BB was off out with friends, celebrating the end of term, and TT was at church.  I cobbled a quick tea together then headed out for a wee wander in the dark, to clear my head.  TT had returned when I got back.  I was shattered.  I sat in front of the TV for a wee while, but couldn’t concentrate. So just went to bed.  I didn’t even hear BB returning – which is very unusual.  What a day.
 
Blips were I short supply today, but I blipped this at lunchtime.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.