Teasel

By Teasel

Calton Hill

Another day in the office, another busy day.  I was at my desk all morning and in a meeting all afternoon.  We had an afternoon of planning, which was interrupted by some urgent business.  There is just so much going on.  We didn’t really have time for the planning meeting, but there is never a good time.
 
I then had to make a sharp exit, though not as sharp as I had planned – given the meeting had over run somewhat.  Thankfully I didn’t have too long to wait for a bus home.  I then headed straight to school, for the spring concert, BB’s last ever school concert.
 
The concert was fabulous – so much young talent.  BB played in the orchestra and in the cello group.  There was so much talent – everything from a great band playing 80’s covers, to a death metal band, guitar rock, a choir, soloists with stunning voices, and loads more.    TT and I really enjoyed it and were a little sad that it is the last one we will attend.
 
After the concert, BB headed off with his friends, while TT and I were left to carry the cello home and to cobble some food together as we were both starving.
 
This is an emergency blip of the  rooftops of the houses on Calton Hill.  The trees and bushes look rather overgrown. The extra is of BB and his cello.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.