Blue and Yellow

It was a bright and frosty morning to start the week.  I enjoyed my pre-work walk and wished it could have been longer.  It felt very quiet when I was out – with not much traffic, which seemed unusual.
 
It was then work for me and TT headed off to school.  He was unsure about going to school, but I persuaded him to go, assuring him that he could come home if he wasn’t feeling up to it.  I had emailed school last night to let them know about his rugby incident.  I contacted him during the day to check in with him.  He said he was fine, but wasn’t going to orchestra, which was after school.  He stil has a mild headache and I think he is is till very tired.  At least he looks it.
 
I popped out for a walk in the sunshine at lunchtime.  I bumped into the dad of one’s of BB’s friends.  He is very stressed about his son not doing any real work.  It seems to be a boy thing, and he has three boys!  One is at university and finding it all very hard, BB’s friend is not doing much work (much like BB and all his friends), and his younger son also has exams this year.   Made me glad I only have one to contend with!
 
The new leader of the SNP was announced this afternoon.  The result was very close.  I lost track of time as it was very bright and I had forgotten about the fact that the  clocks had changed, so logged off later than I should have done.  I had to go sand do some food shopping, then later I called y mum and dad, to check in on my dad.  He has a hospital appointment coming up, which I hope will be the start of sorting him out.
 
The vivid yellow of the forsythia against the brilliant blue sky reminded me of the Ukraine flag.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.