Teasel

By Teasel

Lambs

TT was working today, but I wasn’t, so I had  along lie.  I started my day with a walk.  Unlike yesterday it was very grey and gloomy, and by the time I got back home it had started to rain.  I caught up with a few chores and pottered – in fact there was a lot of pottering today. 
 
BB didn’t appear till after noon – by which time he had missed breakfast and was looking for lunch.
 
The rain went off in the afternoon, so I risked a wee walk to Amisfield Garden.  The rain started just when I got to the garden.    I had a very quick wander in the Garden,  but it was getting too wet, so I just headed home.  Thankfully the wind and the rain were behind me.
 
After tea, BB and I drove up to visit my mum and dad.  I was glad to get there as it was not an enjoyable journey in the rain, with lots of surface water.   They were pleased to see us.  We had a  catch up, and my mum provided BB with some sustenance as he was claiming hunger.  I was weary after a day of not very much and a horrible drive, so had an early night with my book, though I hardly read anything as I couldn’t keep my eyes open.
 
These wet lambs were in a field by Abbey Bridge.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.