Teasel

By Teasel

Harbour

A sport free weekend for BB, after his head injury last weekend.  He had plans to watch his football team this afternoon, but he forgot that he was to be at a music rehearsal all day.  He is taking part on a performance on Wednesday, and having missed last Sunday’s rehearsal, he had to be there today.  I dropped him off, and as TT had headed off to church and was then going straight into Edinburgh to meet friends, the day was mine.  I had no real plans as I hadn’t realised the day was mine until very late on in the week.
 
It was another dreich a dreich day.  I had a few errands to do in town.  In amongst my errands, I paid a visit to the new deli/provisions store in town.  It is lovely, with lots of interesting stock.  I made a couple of minor purchases, but will be back.  I took the scenic route home via the river. 
 
I couldn’t quite settle this afternoon, so drove to Dunbar, where it was a brighter shade of grey.  I walked along the cliffs, via the harbour and along the beach.  The “brighter” grey was short lived as it got greyer and then it rained.  I wandered back through the town, popping into a couple of interesting shops.  Things were looked at, but no purchases were made.  I got home just ahead of BB.  I had offered to pick him up, but he was clearly happy to walk.
 
As TT wasn’t expected home for tea, we went over to Longniddry to get fish and chips for tea.   There was no view to be had, we couldn’t see Edinburgh.  Later we watched All Quiet on the Western Front.  It was harrowing.
 
The boats are Dunbar as all sheltering in the inner harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.