One Horn

Back to work today.  My day started with a wee walk, then it was down to work and the emails. We had a meet and greet with our new big boss at lunchtime.  Found out he is suffering from long Covid, having had it about this time last year.  He thinks he is getting back to near normal, but is still working reduced hours.
The afternoon was spent catching up with things that didn’t get done last week when I was off.  It was nice to get out for a walk this evening in daylight, and the wind had dropped, so all in all it was quite pleasant.  BB had to do his first lateral flow test tonight, in anticipation of his three hours at school tomorrow.  I delegated that task to TT and left them to it. It was negative thankfully.
I  heard from a  friend who has had a similar reaction to me to her vaccine.  She had COVID earlier in the year and messaged me tonight to say that the effect of the vaccine was far worse than COVID. 
The cows are back in the field and I spotted this one with only one horn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.