Edinburgh View

An early start to be at work for 8am.  Another day in the office, volunteering for a team which apparently is desperate for additional staff.   The drive in was so easy and quick, which is just as well as I cut it rather fine.  It was a lovely day when I parked up and entered the building to spend the day in a windowless room.  I certainly felt like the new girl as I had to be told what needed to be done, and the reality was, that not very much needed done.  It was a very slow day.  The team that took over from us, would have had much more to do, but unfortunately I was very under-employed, and I kept thinking about what I should be doing in my day job.  I am assured that it will be much busier tomorrow.  The thing I really noticed in Edinburgh was how quiet it is.  Hardly any traffic and no people.  Very odd.

When I got home BB was playing his cello, and TT was recording it, as BB has to send the evidence to his cello teacher.  As it was such a lovely day, I decided to go out for my daily exercise. I was soon feeling the heat and had to take my coat off.  But before I knew it I was soaked, as it started raining and poured.  Luckily I was able to shelter under a bridge for  ten minutes until it eased off,  otherwise I would have been even wetter.  There were another couple of smaller showers before I got home and by the time I reached the house, the sun was out again.

I was on tea tonight, with a bit of help from TT, and now I need to go and do something for my day job, but I don’t really want to switch my laptop on

A view of Waverley
Station at just before 8am.  Not much in the way of trains or people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.