Lamb

I woke up early, went back to sleep and then woke up late – just as the boys were heading off to rugby.  I got myself ready and wandered down to rugby.  It was quite nice in the sunshine, but when the sun disappeared, it was rather chilly.  Good rugby this morning a mini development  tournament with three teams, one being from Alnwick – making it international!!. Our boys played well.  Us spectators were glad when it was over though, as we were all frozen sold.
 
It took me ages to warm up.  Not helped by TT having the doors open as he cooked lunch!   Later when BB was stretched out on the sofa, worn out from rugby and TT was digging the garden, I headed out for a walk in the sunshine – which was nice.  TT cooked two very nice curries for tea and then we sat down to watch a movie and as is my habit, I dozed off.
 
I saw some lambs when I went out this afternoon.  None of them were near the road, so not the best photos.  These look like some kind of fancy sheep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.