Thrush

I should have gone for a run today, but I didn’t.  I thought I would run later, but I didn’t.  In fact today just seems to have slipped away and I have been very unproductive.  TT went off to church, which left me to make sure that BB got to minis.  As ever he left it too late and needed a lift.  I dropped him off then went to do a supermarket shop.  I scan as I go, but when I got to the checkout, they had to scan my shopping.  What a palaver, and it all seemed to take so much time as the person doing it needed  a supervisor who wasn’t around.
 
When I eventually got out of the shop, I noticed many missed calls and texts.  BB’s minis weren’t there, so he had been waiting at the car, but must have given up on me and headed home.   They must have been playing away somewhere, but hadn’t told him.
 
We all had a late breakfast when I got back, then BB was off to play football.  I headed out for a walk, and the sunshine disappeared and it got very grey and chilly.  When I got home, TT was just heading back out to watch the football.  I had lunch and did a few chores, and then they were home.  BB had had a good game, scored a goal, set up another and was man of the match.  They were both happy.
 
Later I cooked tea, which seemed to take me ages.  Then we facetimed TT’s mum and made a plan to visit it after Easter.  BB watched a movie and I read my book – and then Sunday was over.
 
A blipless kind of a day, but I did manage a quick snap of a thrush scuttling around in the undergrowth.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.