Dragon Sign

TT was off to work early, and I almost didn’t get out of my bed.  I really didn’t want to work today, but I did get up and then get out for my walk, then back to get BB off to school and do some tidying before I eventually logged on.  I had lots of trouble logging on last week and yet again things seems to not be going well this morning, but then my laptop decided to do an upgrade.  Let’s see if that helps with logging on tomorrow.
 
It felt a little quieter today, though I still had back to back meetings from lunchtime onwards.  I eventually went out for my lunchtime walk after 5pm and I got soaked which was rather annoying.  I came home finished off and made tea – which kept BB happy.  He then went off to football.
 
In other news I got the good (?) news today that I have been promoted.  I have been covering two jobs for the last six months – my job and my line manager’s job (as she was promoted and left to a new post).   It has been hard going and very stressful at times.  I had an interview last week, which I haven’t been feeling very positive about  My first job is to recruit someone into “my job”, so I can get back to doing just one job again.
 
I spotted this dragon sign in town this morning.  It’s for a local softplay centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.