Number 38

Another lovely morning.  More frost, but not as much as yesterday.  It was an early start to catch the bus into Edinburgh for a day at the office.  I hadn’t planned to go into the office today, but there was a three line whip to attend an in person meeting. 
 
As ever it was a busy day, flitting between Teams meetings and in person meetings.   I really wanted to work from home today, as BB had another rehearsal for his show and I was going to take him.  I gave him a note of the bus times and he and his cello had to make their own way to and from Dunbar.
 
My dad had a hospital appointment today, so I called him this evening to get an update.  As far as he knows everything seems fine, apart from a small thing that they are going to check out again in around eight weeks.  Good news, he was delighted, and was sounding very chirpy.  Later I popped out for some provisions and to get some steps.
 
I have blipped this interesting building before.  It is located on an Edinburgh back street. 

 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.