Teasel

By Teasel

Scaffolding

My second, and last, day in the office this week.  It was pouring again when I headed down to catch my bus to work.  However, by the time I got to Edinburgh it was a different day.  There was a hint of blue sky when I got off the bus and it wasn’t raining. 
 
The office was fairly quiet – as there weren’t many people around.  I had plenty to catch up on, and a few meetings, so my day was quite busy.  I did escape for half an hour at lunchtime.  The temperature had dropped, but it was still dry – which felt like a real bonus, given the weather we have had this week.  I bumped into a colleague who I haven’t seen for ages.  We had a good chat and agreed to try and meet up soon for a proper catch up.
 
I didn’t manage to leave as early as I wanted.  The bus I got home was really busy – it was full of families who must have been in Edinburgh for the day.  TT was on tea when I got in.  BB was really grumpy and not for speaking to – we have no idea why.
 
Later I popped out for some steps and then finished reading my book.
 
I walked under North Bridge at lunchtime and was amazed at the amount of scaffolding. The extra shows that the weather did clear up today.  Compare it to yesterday’s blip.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.