Teasel

By Teasel

Poor Visibility

Back to work for me today, but at least it is a very short week.  It was raining again this morning – for the third day running.  TT was out even earlier than usual this morning, but I just went for our usual bus. 
 
I spent the first couple of hours catching up with some emails, then a few of us headed out to a meeting.  A colleague was driving and it took us about an hour to get to the meeting location.  The weather was terrible and the traffic was awful.  It was raining heavily.
 
We had a really good meeting, I know I say this quite often, but it is just so much better than on Teams.  However, meetings on Teams means you don’t have to give up two hours to travel.
 
We got back to the office around 3:30pm and we were starving, as we hadn’t had any lunch.  I did more catching up, then ventured out into the rain in search of a bus.  I didn’t have to wait too long, but it was busy with too many wet people on a wet bus. I was lucky to get a seat, and somehow managed to get my book out, but big drops of water kept falling on it – not sure if the window in the roof was leaking, or whether it was big drops of condensation.  Anyway, I gave up and put my book away.
 
I was first in.  BB was at R’s and TT was working late.  I cobbled a quick veggie curry together with paneer thrown in for good measure.  It didn’t look great, but it was surprisingly tasty. 
 
Later, I dared to go out for a walk, as my step count was very low.  I walked down to the river.  It was full, but not as high as I imagined it would be – given he amount of rain we have had these past three days.
 
There’s not been much of a view today – this is before 8am as I was on my way to work. You couldn't see very much due to the mist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.