Pink and Blue

What a glorious morning.  Sunshine, blue sky and very frosty.  It was lovely for my pre-work walk.  One of those days where I could have gone for a proper walk  instead of rushing back home to fire up my laptop.  Once I logged on I had an IT glitch that I couldn’t work out how to fix.  I called a colleague, who couldn’t understand what had happened – and neither could I.  He saved the day though with one of his ideas which worked.  Hurrah!  It got me off on a bad start to the day and the week.
 
Once that was sorted I made sure BB was awake, reminding him he should be studying.  I don’t think much in the way of studying was done, but I did at least see some chemistry books out.  Meanwhile my work was very busy.
 
After lunch when he should have been revising, he went out to meet up with R, they went for a walk and he came back with a music stand.  In the middle of the afternoon, I took him to Dunbar for another music rehearsal – a welcome distraction from my laptop.
 
I had to finish earlier than usual as I had to go in search of a black formal shirt – which he needs for the performances.  One I had purchased a short, I then had to head off to Dunbar to pick him up.  TT had tea ready for us when we got home.  It’s been a busy old day.
 
I also managed to fit in a quick walk at lunchtime.  I love the contrast of the pink against he brilliant blue sky.  Last Monday was yellow and blue.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.