Teasel

By Teasel

Buds

I slept late.  It was raining again.  This weather is rather depressing.  Will the rain ever stop? I had planned my usual Friday run – but I just couldn’t face going out in the rain, getting soaked and muddy.  I’ve pretty much pottered around the house all day, doing a few chores, sorting things out for going away next week, and looking out at the rain.
 
I popped out late morning and walked into town for a few things, and popped into the John Gray Centre to see the William Gillies exhibition, then came home and made a late lunch.  I had agreed to take BB out for breakfast, but as he didn’t appear out of his bed until the afternoon –so  breakfast didn’t happen.
 
The rain went off early evening-ish, so I popped out for my steps and BB headed out to meet up with R.  I came back and made tea.  BB didn’t appear back until much later.
 
Later I watched the rest of Deadwater Fell.
 
I popped into St Mary’s Pleasance for a quick look when I was down in town.  A lovely "weeping" tree was covered in buds and blossom (extra).  The full river is in the second extra.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.