Mr Cowan

An early start to go into the office again.  Thankfully there were a few more people around today which was good.  I have been working on a paper most of the day.  It has been drafted by a colleague, but needed quite a lot of input from me.  I was glad to pass it on to another colleague so she can review it now. 
 
I had another optician appointment at lunchtime, to follow up on a couple of things from my appointment last week.  They did some more accurate testing and thankfully the results mean there is not a problem  - whew!
 
I had a bit of a nightmare getting home this evening.  I am not sure whether I missed the bus I went for, or whether it didn’t turn up.  I got home rather too late, but at least TT had my tea warming in the oven.  Another working week done.
 
This is one of the Cowan brothers who owned a warehouse in West Register Street in Edinburgh in the nineteenth century.  It’s a very interesting building,  an ornate Venetian Gothic printworks/warehouse designed by the same architect as Jenners.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.