Teasel

By Teasel

Bouquet

As I didn’t run at all last weekend, I really wanted to run this weekend.  I was up early-ish to finish a piece of work – which I did and then passed on to others for their input.  I then tried to do something else, but my laptop would not get a good connection.  I gave up at that point, made sure BB was awake and turned my mind to a run.  I looked out and could see it was wet and windy, which did not bode well for a run.
 
BB headed off to school and I started on my chores.  The rain was battering off the front windows, and I had almost given up all hopes of a run, but later in the morning it seemed to calm down a bit.  I ventured out to the “pop up “ bakery, which didn’t have much left – but I did get some bread.  On my way home I decided I would risk a run.  I ran two miles out along the railway path and two miles back.  The rain was quite light most of the way, but it was very muddy in places.  I was almost home when  the rain got heavy and turned to sleet.  It was hideous and I was very glad to get back in the house.
 
BB appeared home around lunchtime, and I sorted out some lunch for him and me, and carried on with my shores.  Later I had to go to Asda in Dunbar to pick something up, and I took the opportunity to do a food shop while I was there.  Not my ideal way to spend a Friday afternoon, but it was warm and dry and at least the cupboards are stocked up again.
 
TT appeared home rather drookit.  After tea, I caught up with some more Criminal Record.  TT has already watched it, but watched some of it again with me.  Later there was a bit of Graham Norton, but I mostly dozed through it.
 
This is what I had to pick up for BB.  Everlasting flowers for Valentine’s Day!  I hope she likes them.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.