Teasel

By Teasel

Bank of Scotland HQ

Four days inn the office this week.  I’ve enjoyed working in the office, there’s been a different mix of colleagues and work hasn’t been as overwhelming as it has been, so there has been time to chat to people.
 
I continued to plough through a load of stuff, and had a couple of helpful catch ups with colleagues.  I made sure I popped out at lunchtime – I hadn’t brought any lunch today, so that was a good excuse to get out. 
 
Towards the end of the day I had a really good chat with a colleague about books and reading.  It turns out that he likes a number of the same authors that TT really likes.  My colleague is about to start reading Wolf Hall again (he apparently started it a few years ago, but gave up) – while TT has recently stated to read the third book in that trilogy.  I have read none of them, nor any of the other books that they both like so much.
 
It was wet when I left the office this evening, and there was sleet when I got back home.  Apparently there had been snow earlier.  BB had been to rugby training and then went to football training later.
 
I had to pop out for an emergency shop – though it was limited to bread, butter and tea bags – the essentials of life.
 
I wandered around Princes Street Gardens at lunchtime.  This is the Bank of Scotland HQ on The Mound, on a grey and chilly day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.