Teasel

By Teasel

The Bass Rock

I woke early this morning and was thinking about getting up to read my book, however I must have dozed off, as the next thing I knew it was two hours later.  Thankfully there was no rugby this morning,, so I could take it easy.  TT headed off to church and I was pottering when a friend messaged me to say her husband would be round shortly to drop something off for me.  I quickly jumped into the shower and got dressed, and was decent when he turned up. 
 
I had “toothache” again – which my dentist thinks is actually sinus trouble.  After grabbing some toast and painkillers I got myself ready to head into Edinburgh.  My first stop was the City Art Centre to see a couple of exhibitions which had been recommended by a friend – The Scottish Landscape Awards and Deep Rooted.  The Landscape Awards was very interesting – with many different types of  landscapes featured across the exhibition.  From there I popped over to the National Gallery of Scotland and had a quick look in the Scottish collection in its new home.  I must make time to go back for a proper look.  I then had to go and pick something up, before getting a bus to the hairdresser.  I also picked up some lunch, but more importantly I had to pick up more painkillers – ibuprofen this time, which had more impact on my “toothache” than the paracetamol.  I then headed to the hairdresser.
 
While my journey there had been very smooth, my journey back into town did not go to plan, due to the rugby and road closures. It was brightened up though when Napoleon got on, along with Asterix the Gaul!   I missed the bus I was aiming for, but made the next one.  I eventually got home, and was delighted to find the TT had made fish pie for tea.  BB was out at R’s.  He had played football this afternoon, but had caught the end of the rugby.  He's not happy.
 
Later we caught up with Criminal Record, and we are both now ready for the next episode, which comes out next week sometime.
 
BB came home from R’s at a reasonable time.  He came home with a Valentine gift from her.  She hasn’t got hers, as it is still in the box!
 
This image of the Bass Rock was winner of the Lapeca Scottish Landscape Award, and was amazing.  It is very cleverly constructed from woven music scores, and is by Kate Davis and David Moore.  It costs £45,000 if you are interested.  If you zoom in you will see the notes.  The extra is, River in Spate below Baosbheinn by James Hawkins, which I also liked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.