Swan And Duck

I was tired this morning, but dragged myself out of bed. It took me a wee while to get going, but which time TT had headed upstairs to work and BB was sat at his computer.  I went out for a run, and was surprised at how cold it was.  I ran a very slow five miles – which is the farthest in ages, but I am not sure that my knee is going to be very happy about it.

Later there were chores and lunch, and then I had to log on to my laptop to clear a couple of things on my to do list that I didn’t clear last night, as I had run out of steam.

We needed a few essentials – bread, rolls and butter, so U headed out on foot to give my knee and leg a stretch and pick a few bits up.  The queues at the supermarkets were far too long, given I was only needed three or four things.  I walked back to the co-op, and while I had to queue, it wasn’t too long.  I was amazed at the number of people who parked up outside the co-op, looked at the queue but didn’t get out of their cars and then drove off again. Good luck to them if they went to the bigger supermarkets, but maybe they didn’t really need any shopping anyway.

TT found some leftover curry and conjured up a fabulous tea.  He’s gone off for another virtual whisky drinking session and I think I may fall asleep on a sofa near here very soon.

I spotted a swan on a nest at the river.  This swan was swimming around and the duck was quacking away on the river bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.