Tulip

Another day, and the same routine as every other working day at the moment.  I don’t think that anything interesting happened. I had a helpful chat with my line manager this afternoon.  I’m not sure she has helped me straighten my thinking out, but it was certainly helpful to chat.  I ended up working later than planned, as I had purposely left sending a couple of tricky emails till quite late, as I didn’t want to have to pick up the pieces and had already agreed with other colleagues that they would deal with the fall out (should there be any) next week when I am off.  I couldn’t believe it when a colleague called me immediately on receiving one of the emails,  and I ended up having to do some more work – at least someone else will have to deal with the next stage next week when I am off.
I had planned to have a celebratory end of week/start of holiday drink, but that didn’t happen.
I first blipped these tulips over a week ago.  They won’t last much longer.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.