Blossom

Almost the same as yesterday - got up, showered, dressed, got my laptop set up at the kitchen table, sat down with my breakfast and got on with things – except I hung out my washing.  However I sat at my desk for the rest of the day.  BB popped by a few times looking for food, but I was kept busy with work.  I foolishly volunteered to take on a piece of work that needed to be done urgently.  I did live to regret that as I knew nothing about the subject matter, but did my best.

I managed to persuade BB to bake some cakes.  He chose chocolate chip muffins and was very pleased with himself.  I even got him to clean up after himself.  They are disappearing fast.  I wish I could get him to cook tea!

I logged off at a reasonable time this evening and went out into the sunshine for a walk, however by the time I got back it was very grey and threatening rain.  Things seem so limited at the moment, so I just walked  the same route as last night, but in the opposite direction.  Unlike last night, I hardly met anyone.

Later I watched the final episode of Liar.  I don’t know why I have persevered with it, as I wasn’t particularly enjoying it and I thought the ending was rubbish.

This tree is hanging heavy with beautiful blossom.  It is such a shame that I had to tread carefully amongst the dog poo to get near enough to get a blip.  The extra is BB’s muffins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.