Fields

A lovely cold and frosty morning.  We should have been going on holiday today – a whole week away.  However it was not to be, so another week spent at home.  BB headed off to rugby training and TT headed off to help at church.  I pottered, eating toast, watching a bit of Saturday morning cooking on TV and then got my act together and did the chores I should have done yesterday.  The stair still waits to be hoovered though.
TT cooked up a stonking brunch for himself and BB.  I had a fried egg roll – much more restrained, but it is my favourite.
Later TT and I headed out for a walk – a walk that I first did in lockdown last April.  Not a very interesting walk and not a very challenging walk, but it was a lovely day (though still chilly) and we did have great views at times as it was so clear.  Every week we comment on the pockets of snow that are still surviving on the Lammermuirs.
I was on tea tonight and made a quick salmon dish from one of the Roasting Tin books – it always goes down well. TT and I then retreated to the sofa and watched the rest of series one of Unforgotten.
This field has just been planted – there is no sign of growth yet.  The field in the extra is starting to flower – having been planted last autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.