Crow In The Snow

Another frosty morning.  I was thinking about a run, so went for a short walk in the cold as my warm up.  I ran 5km with only one stop at top of hill to get my breathing back in order.  Otherwise it felt ok.  It was slow, but as I have spent the last year nursing my knee, I wasn’t sure I would ever run again.  That sounds very dramatic, but at times even walking was causing me so much discomfort.    It was then back for chores and lunch. 
I kept thinking I would head out for a wee walk to stretch my legs off and every time I looked out the window there was another flurry of snow.  Eventually I bit the bullet and went for it.  It was mostly sunny, but it did snow.  I had to pick up a couple of things for TT who was cooking tonight.  I came home to a chilled glass of fizz and a new jigsaw.  I had to abandon the last jigsaw I started.  It was just too difficult.  Every piece had black lines on it and having started it after new year, there just wasn’t good enough light.  I will do it again, but this one is of wild flowers and I think it will be far easier than the last attempt.
Later TT and I watched Line of Duty – what a cliff hanger.
Here’s a crow in the snow on my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.