Number Ten

I wasn’t feeling top notch this morning, so took things even easier than yesterday, if that is even possible.  I mainly just did the jigsaw – both TT and I did. We stopped for lunch then got back to it and finished it.  It was so much easier than jigsaw number one, but we had a real sense of achievement. The our delivery of bread products from the expensive baker was delivered.  Too late for breakfast and lunch.  Not to worry we just admired everything and looked forward to eating it later.

Once the jigsaw was out of the way, we three all went out for  walk.  TT’s back was playing up, so he and Bb only came part way with me.  They headed home and I continued walking in the afternoon sunshine.. It was a really lovely afternoon.  As I came to  a place where various paths joined, there was a bit of a stramash of people.  I held d back, and then spotted a friend out walking his dog, so we stood suitably apart and had a catch up.  It was so nice to chat to someone else in the flesh.  Eventually they headed off on their walk, and I headed home.

I was on tea, which didn’t take me too long.  A cross between kedgeree and a risotto – it went down very well.  Later I read my new book and the boys occupied themselves with movies.

I often run past this sign, but rarely walk past it.  I guess number ten used to tbe smiddy. Given my dodgy knee, it’s safer to walk at the moment. Jigsaw number two is in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.